Saturday, March 28, 2009

To catch a predator,

climb up a tree and act like a fourteen year old girl.
only a few people will get what i am talking about.

It's been a while since i've posted, only because recently i've discovered tumblr. And i somewhat like it better. But i will continue to post here, for all of those people that do read this.

Last night i got out my elementary school yearbook, and looked at my classes, and had a good laugh. It's amazing how much people change. Not like getting older, i know that. Duh. But the way they dress or the people they hang out with, as they go through middle and high school all of that changes. What happened to the innocent girl who sat up front in fourth grade? Oh. She's slept with everyone in her Bio 101 class and now has a kid. What about the cool guy who was friends with everyone, and just couldn't do anything wrong? Well, long story short he did stuff wrong.

And what about the kind-of-nerdy, funny looking kid with a good number of friends that could never seem to get a girl?
He's sitting on his computer on a Saturday, writing blog posts and talking to his girlfriend of almost seven months.
(I'm pretty sure the only thing that has changed is the not being able to get a girl part)

So there you go. Last night I got nostalgic, and I'm only 19 years old. Lord knows what will happen when i'm 60.

Sunday, March 22, 2009

I forgot how much fun...

Riding bikes was. And taking a walk. And laying on a couch in the basement with someone next to you and just talking.

Look at me getting all sappy. :)

But seriously, today was fun. Today rocked. Today was a win. (lose)

Oh! And rummy was fun. I forgot about rummy.

So this post is all over the place.
Kind of like another one that i'm not going to mention...
But i accomplished my goal today!

"What was your goal, matt?"
"Mind your own business, blog."

hmmm...
I should really go to bed.
OHHHHHHH!!!!

I got my iPod to work!
I took it apart and did nerdy things to it, and now it works perfectly (almost).
The backlight doesn't come on.
But oh well!
It works. :)

That's all for now.

Until next time...

Thursday, March 19, 2009

I Must Be Dreaming

She thinks i'm crazy, judging by the faces that she's making. And i think she's pretty, but pretty's just part of the things she does that amaze me.

Monday, March 16, 2009

Yep. :)

March(a)

At the beginning of the month, i realized that there was nothing going on in March.
At least not that i knew of.
But as it turns out, it's been all kinds of busy.

At the moment, I'm sitting in Spanish class.
We have a sub, our real teacher doesn't get back until the 30th.
And i'm about to smack my sub.
I swear.
She doesn't realize that just repeating words out of a book will not teach us spanish.
And going over verb after verb after verb is useless and boring.

eh.

I want next weekend to come. (cheer competition/SEVEN MONTHS)
Then the weekend after that. (OCEAN CITY)

i'm not going to do a complete countdown to all of the things i'm looking forwatd to.
Just be sure it's alot.
Question for comments (if anyone will comment) If you go to a consultant and he charges you for the advice he gives can you refuse to pay him if you don't take it?

yeah, ponder on that.
It's been awhile, blogosphere.

Until next time.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Well hey there!

"Oh hey! I haven't seen you in forever!"

"Oh I know. It's been at least a year, hasn't it?"

"At least! So how are you?"

Now here comes the point in the awkward-meeting-in-the-middle-of-the-hallway-of-someone-you-barely-know conversation where i get lost. Because i suppose i could just say "Good. And you?" But either a) I don't want to know how they are, i just want to end this, or b) i want to be more interesting than just saying "good."
Unless it's someone i really know, or really have a point to talk to, i'd rather not get into a five minute conversation about how college is, how my life is going, what i plan on doing, how the family is...
That sounds kind of anti-social.
It's not like i don't want to talk to people. I love talking to people. But when it's awkward to the point where i hardly remember your name? Yeah. I need something to say just to end it and walk away...
As for the "b" option, trying to be more interesting. If i just say Good. I feel like i give people nothing to go off of. They're stuck in the same awkward situation as me, and we both end up looking at our feet.

This post had no point.
Farewell.

wtsmam

Monday, March 9, 2009

My new website www.machpe.com points to my blog. But i want to actually make my own page. Any ideas as to what to put on it?

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

*Flatulence*


Ten minutes in chuck e. cheese...
Forty minutes in a truck...
Half an hour in a rofo.

I'd take that over a party any day.

Sunday, March 1, 2009

B.N.M.C.P.

I wish I knew you
Way back when
Before you were part of my plans
I think that we would have been friends

There's only time to live our lives
And you'll be the one who's by my side
And I can promise you then
You'll always be my best friend

Till the end when we part
I will give you my heart
And I'll promise to love you with all that it is
And I'll promise to be there whenever you need me
Because you'll always be my best friend

so...today...

IS SIX MONTHS!

i hate to brag. but these past six months with brittany have been amazing.
and to me, six months sounds impressive.
we don't have any plans to go anywhere, besides a comedy show at a church.
but i'm confident that just spending time with her today will make it one of the most special days of my life.

as i type this, there are thirteen people in the pool. which is alot for sunday swim.
also as i type this, brittany is napping. because she was up until five forty five this morning.

i'm hungry. which is weird, because i ate a huge breakfast.

as a final note. i just want to say to everyone who reads this, i don't care what music you like or what kind of person you are. if i'm friends with you, you're a decent person, and i respect whatever you like.

that last paragraph was a shoutout to carly.

i'll leave you with something legitimate to ponder.
it's referred to as the "Pinocchio paradox".
if Pinocchio were to say "My nose will grow now!", what exactly would happen?

i'll let your brain explode on that one.
good day.


~machpe